Counselors

We are here to help!

Our team of Admissions Counselors is here to answer your questions and provide assistance every step of the way. Need tips on putting together a strong application? Want to know what the Admissions Committee looks for when admitting students? Get to know your counselors—we're here to help!

Brent Bode

Assistant Director of Admissions

he/him/his

brent.bode@wwu.edu

360-650-4346

Areas counseled: Montana, Northern California, Independent Educational Consultants

Tina Castillo

Admissions Counselor

She / Her / Hers

tina.castillo@wwu.edu

360-650-7946

Areas counseled: Skagit County, Whatcom County, Colorado

Freddy Collins

Senior Admissions Counselor — Multicultural Outreach Coordinator

freddy.collins@wwu.edu

360-650-7950

Areas counseled: North King County, Snohomish County, Arizona

Casey Egger

International & Transfer Admission Counselor

casey.egger@wwu.edu

360-650-4764

Areas counseled: International Students, U.S. Territories and U.S. Citizens Living Abroad

Diana Feinson

Campus Visit Manager

she/her/hers

diana.feinson@wwu.edu

360-650-3441

Areas counseled: New Mexico, Wyoming, Northeast U.S., Midwest U.S., Southeast U.S., Southern California

Jeanne Gaffney

Associate Director of Admissions

Jo Golden

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions and Campus Programs

Julia Ide

Admissions Counselor

she/her/hers

julia.ide@wwu.edu

360-650-2345

Areas counseled: Spokane County, Central Washington Counties, Eastern Washington Counties, Idaho

Jacob Joens-Poulton

Admissions Counselor

he/him/his

jacob.joens-poulton@wwu.edu

360-650-4462

Areas counseled: East King County, East Pierce County, San Juan and Island Counties, Alaska

Grace Jones

Associate Director of Admissions for Outreach and Access

she/her/hers

grace.jones@wwu.edu

360-650-3443

Areas counseled: Hawaii, Home Schooled Students, Nevada

Cezar Mesquita

Director of Admissions

cezar.mesquita@wwu.edu

360-650-4350

Areas counseled: Everywhere!, ¡Puede ponerse en contacto conmigo via e-mail en español también!

Mario Orallo-Molinaro

Regional Admissions Representative

he/his/him

mario.orallo-molinaro@wwu.edu

360-922-9018

Areas counseled: South King County, West Pierce County, Utah

Robert Stolzberg

Admissions Counselor

robert.stolzberg@wwu.edu

360-650-2381

Areas counseled: Southwest Washington Counties, Washington Peninsula Counties, Oregon